The Efficient Parent Blog

NURTURE. TEACH. PROTECT.

I Heart Babies January 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — theefficientparent @ 02:06

This is a picture I took last week that I’m entering in the I Heart Faces best faces challenge.  To see more cute pictures, click here:

This is my little baby girl’s friend.  Do babies really have friends?  hee hee!

It’s funny how babies have a way of changing people.  Before I had kids, I thought kids were just “okay”.  I could take them or leave them.  But after I had a baby, my entire perspective changed.  Now I LOVE kids and I especially LOVE babies!   Before I had my children, I was completely self-centered and the entire world revolved around my own wants and needs.   It’s just amazing how God’s love changes your priorities in life.

 

7 Responses to “I Heart Babies”

  1. What a precious baby! And I love the color splash in the background with the tutu!

  2. Those eyes are precious, nice work.

  3. Sharon Says:

    the TuTu is WONDERFUL. How very cute.

  4. The monkey's mama Says:

    Oh what a little sweetheart! It us so true what you wrote–having a child gives you a *small* glimpse into the love He has for us!

  5. Marla Says:

    I heart babies too! Yes, they change your life in so many wonderful ways!

  6. Mrs Soup Says:

    Man, I could have written that bit about kids being okay. Real little babies always freaked me out. I was scared out of my mind.

    Now? ADORE THEM!

  7. txmom2many Says:

    Cute!!


Leave a Reply

